Goodman Scholarship Fund

Fund Purpose:
Scholarships for students attending IWU, with preference given to students from the Dept. of Religion and Philosophy.

Fund Story:
The Goodman Scholarship Fund was started by Frances L. Goodman in 1994 in memory of her late husband, Morton. She wanted to honor Morton’s twenty-five years of ministry at Owosso Wesleyan Church and his commitment to Christian higher education. Frances preferred that the scholarship be given to an IWU student from the Department of Religion and Philosophy that demonstrates financial need.

Fund Impact:

Scholarships Grants
Aaron Mishoe John Wilson Richard Barber Indiana Wesleyan University
Andrew Cuthbert Joshua Duran Robert Ball
Angelique Kelley Joshua Woods Robyn Baker
Benjamin McEuen Kathryn Welch Sarah Haerr
Beverly Barney Kearsten Karrick Shannon Weaver
Brian Holland Kelsey Smith Steven Anderson
Bryan Donaugh Kevin Gerdt Thomas Seat
Cesar Jara Kimberly Barlow Tonya Osaigbovo
Christopher Tabone Kristine Mansell
Claire Porter Kyle Kunzmann
Cody Ingle Lauren Higgins
Daniel Van Cise Lee Thomas
Danielle Hayes Lela Bacon
Deante Bland Maranda Toppen
Demetrius Belcher Marvin Ensley
Gary Tedrow Melissa Fipps
Heather Martin Melissa Kramer
Jason Peterson Michael Schulz
Jennifer Munsell Michael Voit
Jessica Boyce Nicole Garrett

Click here to apply for Community Foundation scholarships.

Fund Page Details:
Donating to this fund will increase the charitable impact of its fund purpose and grantmaking abilities. Clicking “Give Online” above will allow you to make a charitable gift to this fund held at the Community Foundation of Grant County. Want to give using cash or check? Download this Printable Giving Form and mail it with your gift (please hand deliver cash donations to the office during normal business hours). Don’t forget…gifts of stocks, bonds, mutual funds, real estate, insurance, estate plans, etc. are also encouraged. You’re gift, combined with many other generous donations, significantly increases local grantmaking!

Tell your friends about this fund

Contact Us

Shelly Jones

Development Director