Board of Directors

The CoFo Board of Directors is comprised of steadfast volunteers who lead the continuing journey of answering the profound questions that elevate the Community Foundation’s ability to serve donors, serve nonprofits, and serve as a catalyst for positive change in Grant County. Serving on the Board for the Foundation is a challenging endeavor. The main aim is to provide institutional support that leads to the successful accomplishments of the CoFo mission, objectives, and strategic plan.

This is why it’s paramount that we seek a diversified board in the areas of age, gender, race, ethnicity, skills, geography, and volunteer and work experience. This not only complies with National Standards for Community Foundations, but also gives us the chance to strengthen our Board in a way that best serves our community and represents the make-up of Grant County.

Executive Committee
Kyle Speakman, Board Chair
Marty Harker, Board Vice Chair
Cory Powell, Board Treasurer
Jennifer Lee, Board Secretary
Dan Carey, Past Board Chair

Mark Atkinson
Carol Brown
Michelle Bunker
Heath Crouch
Jeannette Hoeksema
Mylon Logan

Eric Marshall
Dru McCoy
Valerie McHarry
Scott Miller
Keith Puffer
Shelby Schuh