Lawrence & Otie Sanborn Educational Endowment

Total Granted as of March 13, 2020

*updated monthly

Fund Purpose:
To meet the educational needs of Grant County.

Fund Story:
The Lawrence & Otie Sanborn Educational Endowment has impacted Grant County through grants given to the following organizations:

Affordable Housing Corp Junior Achievement
American Red Cross-Grant County Chapter Justice Thurgood Marshall Middle School
America’s Promise LEAD, Inc. dba YES Network
Ball Foster Employees Marion General Hospital
Boys & Girls Club of Grant County Marion Grant County Senior Center
Cancer Services of Grant County Marion Philharmonic
CAPE Consortium Marion Police Department
Circles of Grant County Marion Urban Enterprise Association
College Wesleyan Church MillerWhite, LLC
Community School of the Arts Mississinewa Battlefield Society, Inc.
Crisis Pregnancy Center Mississinewa Community Schools
CSA – Community School of the Arts National Inventors Hall of Fame
Friends of Asherwood New Light Developmental Center
Gas City Area Chamber of Commerce Project Leadership
Grant County Economic Growth Council Realife Youth Ministry
Grant County Literacy Council Sagamore Council Boy Scouts of America
Grant County Superintendents Consortium St. Paul Human Services, Inc.
GROW Nurses The Crossing Educational Center
Habitat for Humanity The SwitchUp
Indiana University – Kokomo Tucker Area Vocational Technical Center
Indiana Youth Institute Tucker Career and Technology Center
IU School of Philanthropy United Way of Grant County
Ivy Tech Foundation Youth Grants
Kinwell Academy Grant County Family YMCA
The Training Center

The Lawrence & Otie Sanborn Educational Endowment has impacted Grant County through scholarships given to the following students:

Kathleen Atkins Amie Ousley
Monique Boivin Annie Painter
Aaron Bolner Julia Petro
Laura Bowen Barton Price
Sara Bowen Courtney Purvis
Rebecca Bowman Molly Rice
Amber Brauchler James Robinson
John Calache Daniel Rodman
Amy Cates Travis Schamber
Ashley Davis Jerolyn Seaborn
Courtney Gipson Joseph Seaborn
Lacey Glessner Ryan Smith
Dustin Grogg Megan Snyder
Jerin Harvey John Stargel
Christin Kline D. Nicholas Strong
Zachariah Lloyd Nathan White
Jace Martin Rachel Whybrew
Noah Meeks Sean Willman
Brent Monroe Emmanuel Mat Wilson
Kelsi Morrison Jerica Yingling
Andrew Norris

Fund Page Details:
Donating to this fund will increase the impact of its charitable fund purpose and grantmaking abilities. Clicking “Give Online” will allow you to make a charitable gift to this fund held at the Community Foundation of Grant County. Or mail your check to our office instead by using this donation form. Additionally, gifts of stocks, bonds, mutual funds, real estate, insurance, and estate plans are also accepted.

*The amount listed above may not be up-to-date. Call the Community Foundation for the most up-to-date fund balances.



Tell your friends about this fund

Contact Us

Loretta Tappan

Office Coordinator